We’re assuming he did this to avoid some kind of penalty stroke, or maybe just to show how macho he was. Either way, Sergio Garcia somehow got up into a tree to hit his second from a tree near the fairway on the par-4 10th hole one-handed and backwards, during the 2013 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard,
Well, at least he seems pleased with himself when he gets caught doing it.
Good for you, Mr. Nose Picker.
Seems like everyone on the field goal team forget about the rules and just stood there.
Here’s more from the YouTube description:
Week 9 // Friday, November 2, 2012
Rattlers Stadium, Sharyland, Texas
Edinburg North Cougars @ Sharyland Rattlers
Edinburg North’s 44 yard field goal attempt fell short, falling into the awaiting hands of Sean Landez, who caught the ball at the edge of the end line 9.9 yards in to the end zone. After maintaining his balance, he turned back for the return, racing down the sideline behind his blockers all the way in for a 109.9 yard Touchdown return! (Sharyland won 48-7)